A promise to the year ahead…

I’ll try not spending you crying over people,

I’ll try not spending you in crying over what’s wrong,

I’ll try spending you creating beautiful memories with those around me,

I’ll try spending you in being happy with those whom I have with me.

I’ll try not spending you in filling myself with sadness,

I’ll try not spending you cribbing over what I don’t have,

I’ll try spending you smiling and spreading smiles,

I’ll try spending you in making efforts to  achieve what I want to.

I’ll try not spending you in finding faults in others,

I’ll try not spending you in thinking and speaking bad for others,

I’ll try spending you in finding my own faults and rectifying them,

I’ll try spending you in forgiving so as to forget for for my mental peace.

Most importantly,

I’ll try not spending you in being other’s version of me, 

I’ll try spending you in being the best version of myself. 

 

Author: Paranjaya

What I have failed to speak, I have succeeded to write! - Paranjaya Mehra

Leave a Reply

